Staff

The following are our OED central administration staff:

  • Photo of exterior of Morrill Hall building
    Morrill Hall

Michael Goh

Interim Vice President
612-625-5059
mgoh@umn.edu

Shakeer Abdullah

Assistant Vice President
612-624-5124
sabdulla@umn.edu

Barbara Chapin

Administrator
612-626-7386
chapi001@umn.edu

Sean Garrick

Associate Vice Provost
612-625-5059
sgarrick@umn.edu

Amina Jaafar

Interim Director of Communications & Strategic Initiatives
612-625-5445
jaaf0004@umn.edu

Julie Showers

Interim Associate Vice President
612-624-0594
showers@umn.edu

Ralph Blanco

Administrative Associate
612-625-8680
rblanco@umn.edu

Denise Dieffenbach

Assistant to the Vice President
612-626-9836
ddieffen@umn.edu

Anne Hornickel

Program Director
North Star STEM Alliance
612-626-0043
ahornick@umn.edu

Stef Jarvi

Director of Education
612-625-9973
swilench@umn.ed

Virajita Singh

Assistant Vice Provost
612-625-0498
singh023@umn.edu

Jonathan Brown

CORE Director
612-626-5462
jonbrown@umn.edu

Ann Freeman

Director of Campus Climate Initiatives
612-624-1663
afreeman@umn.edu

Amelie Hyams

Program & Communications Manager
612-626-9178
hyams003@umn.edu

Wendy Weimerskirch Plager

Education Program Manager
612-626-7387
wweimerp@umn.edu

Kitt Young-Dickerson

Principal Office and Administrative Specialist
612-625-2961
young959@umn.edu