Directory

Office for Equity and Diversity (OED) Administration

432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-0594
Fax: 612-626-0397
oed@umn.edu

 

Katrice A. Albert
Vice President
612-624-0594
vpalbert@umn.edu

Shakeer Abdullah
Assistant Vice President
612-624-5124
sabdulla@umn.edu

Mauriell H. Amechi
Community Outreach Retention Engagement (CORE) Program Director
612-626-5462
mhamechi@umn.edu

Ralph Blanco
Office Associate
612-625-8680
rblanco@umn.edu

Barbara Chapin
Associate to the Associate Vice President & Office Manager
612-626-7386
chapi001@umn.edu

Anitra Cottledge
Director of Communications
612-625-5445
cottlead@umn.edu

Heather Eastlund
Assistant to the Vice President
612-626-9836
eastlund@umn.edu

Michael Goh
Associate Vice Provost
612-625-5059
mgoh@umn.edu

Anne Hornickel
Program Director
North Star STEM Alliance
612-626-0043
ahornick@umn.edu

Amelie Hyams
Program Associate
612-626-9178
hyams003@umn.edu

Kristin N. Lockhart
Associate Vice President
612-625-4068
lockhart@umn.edu

Anne Phibbs
Director of Education
612-625-9973
phib0001@umn.edu

Virajita Singh
Assistant Vice Provost
612-625-0498
singh023@umn.edu

Kitt Young-Dickerson
Principal Office and Administrative Specialist
612-625-2961
young959@umn.edu

   

OED Offices

Business & Community Economic Development
Darryl Peal, director
2221 University Avenue SE, Suite 136
Minneapolis, MN 55414
612-624-0530
bced@umn.edu

Conflict Resolution
Julie Showers, director
662 Heller Hall (West Bank)
271 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-1030
ocr@umn.edu

Disability Resource Center
Donna Johnson, director
180 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-626-1333 (V/TTY)
ds@umn.edu

Diversity in Graduate Education
Patricia Jones Whyte, director
333 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-6858
odge@umn.edu

Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
Kimberly D. Hewitt, director
274 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-9547
eoaa@umn.edu

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Ally Programs Office
Stef Wilenchek, director
46 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-0537
glbtapo@umn.edu

Institute for Diversity, Equity and Advocacy
432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-7439
oedidea@umn.edu

Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence
Frederic MacDonald-Dennis, director
140 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-6386
mcae@umn.edu

Women’s Center
Peg Lonnquist, director
64 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-9837
women@umn.edu