Directory

Office for Equity and Diversity (OED) Administration

432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-0594
Fax: 612-626-0397
oed@umn.edu

 

Katrice A. Albert
Vice President
612-624-0594
vpalbert@umn.edu

Shakeer Abdullah
Assistant Vice President
612-624-0594
sabdulla@umn.edu

Ralph Blanco
Office Associate
612-625-8680
rblanco@umn.edu

Jennifer Caron
Office Associate, Institute for Diversity, Equity and Advocacy (IDEA)
612-625-7439
jcaron@umn.edu

Barbara Chapin
Associate to the Associate Vice President & Office Manager
612-626-7386
chapi001@umn.edu

Anitra Cottledge
Director of Communications
612-625-5445
cottlead@umn.edu

Anne Hornickel
Program Director
North Star STEM Alliance
612-626-0043
ahornick@umn.edu

Alysia Lajune
Assistant to the Vice President
612-626-9836
alajune@umn.edu

Kristin N. Lockhart
Associate Vice President
612-624-0594
lockhart@umn.edu

Louis Mendoza
Associate Vice Provost
612-624-0594
lmendoza@umn.edu

Anne Phibbs
Director of Education
612-625-9973
phib0001@umn.edu

Doneka R. Scott
Assistant Vice Provost
612-624-0594
doneka@umn.edu

Patrick Troup
Director of Retention Initiatives
612-624-5253
troup007@umn.edu

Kitt Young-Atlas
Principal Office and Administrative Specialist
612-625-2961
young959@umn.edu

   

OED Offices

Business & Community Economic Development
2221 University Avenue SE, Suite 136
Minneapolis, MN 55414
612-624-0530
bced@umn.edu

Conflict Resolution
662 Heller Hall (West Bank)
271 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-1030
ocr@umn.edu

Disability Services
180 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-626-1333 (V/TTY)
ds@umn.edu

Diversity in Graduate Education
333 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-6858
odge@umn.edu

Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
274 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-9547
eoaa@umn.edu

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Ally Programs Office
46 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-0537
glbtapo@umn.edu

Institute for Diversity, Equity and Advocacy
432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-7439
oedidea@umn.edu

Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence
140 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-6386
mcae@umn.edu

Women’s Center
64 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-9837
women@umn.edu