Directory

Office for Equity and Diversity (OED) Administration

432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-0594
Fax: 612-626-0397
oed@umn.edu

 

Michael Goh
Interim Vice President
612-624-0594
mgoh@umn.edu

 

Shakeer Abdullah
Assistant Vice President
612-624-5124
sabdulla@umn.edu

Ralph Blanco
Administrative Associate
612-625-8680
rblanco@umn.edu

Jonathan Brown
CORE Director
612-626-5462
jonbrown@umn.edu

Barbara Chapin
Administrator
612-626-7386
chapi001@umn.edu

Anitra Cottledge
Director of Communications
612-625-5445
cottlead@umn.edu

Denise Dieffenbach
Assistant to the Vice President
612-626-9836
ddieffen@umn.edu

Sean Garrick
Interim Assistant Vice Provost
612-625-5059
sgarrick@umn.edu

Anne Hornickel
Program Director
North Star STEM Alliance
612-626-0043
ahornick@umn.edu

Amelie Hyams
Program & Communications Manager
612-626-9178
hyams003@umn.edu

Stef Jarvi
Director of Education
612-625-9973
swilench@umn.edu

Wendy Weimerskirch Plager
Education Program Manager
612-626-7387
wweimerp@umn.edu

Julie Showers
Interim Associate Vice President
612-624-0594
showers@umn.edu

Virajita Singh
Assistant Vice Provost
612-625-0498
singh023@umn.edu

Kitt Young-Dickerson
Principal Office and Administrative Specialist
612-625-2961
young959@umn.edu

 

OED Offices

Business & Community Economic Development
Darryl Peal, director
2221 University Avenue SE, Suite 136
Minneapolis, MN 55414
612-624-0530
bced@umn.edu

Conflict Resolution
Bruce Grosland, interim director
662 Heller Hall (West Bank)
271 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-1030
ocr@umn.edu

Disability Resource Center
Donna Johnson, director
180 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-626-1333 (V/TTY)
ds@umn.edu

Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
Tina Marisam, director
274 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-9547
eoaa@umn.edu

Gender and Sexuality Center for Queer and Trans Life
Stef Jarvi (formerly Wilenchek), director
46 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-0537
gsc@umn.edu

Institute for Diversity, Equity and Advocacy
432 Morrill Hall
100 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-7439
oedidea@umn.edu

Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence
Aurelio Curbelo, director
140 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-6386
mcae@umn.edu

Women’s Center
64 Appleby Hall
Uyenthi Tran Myhre, acting director
128 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-9837
women@umn.edu